2019 Speakers

2019 Speakers

ESNA speakers are implementing innovative energy storage programs, inventing cutting-edge technologies and developing the next-generation of energy policy. By bringing different stakeholders on stage together, ESNA helps to break down barriers and lay the foundation for new markets.


Martin Adams

Martin Adams

Los Angeles Department of Water & Power

Alicia Barton

New York State Energy Research and Development Authority

Logan Goldie-Scot


David Hochschild

California Energy Commission

Ted Miller

Ford Motor Company

Brad Albert

Arizona Public Service Company
Raj Apte

Raj Apte

X, Alphabet's Moonshot Factory

Prakash Chandra

GE Renewable Energy


Bryan Hoffman

Duke Energy

Scott Barrington

Trimark Associates, Inc.

Roger Lin

NEC Energy Solutions

Bill Sproull

ESS, Inc.

Louise Bick

San Diego Gas & Electric

Allan Abela

EPC Power Corp.

Carter Prescott

Southern California Edison

Iulia Gheorghiu

Utility Dive

Patrick Shoop

Customized Energy Solutions

Brent Buffington

Southern California Edison

Adam Gerza

Energy Toolbase

Greg Tremelling

Oztek Corporation

David Liebman

Sonoma County Junior College District

Heather Donaldson

Black & Veatch Management Consulting

Rich Brody

Lockheed Martin Energy

Mike McManus

NEXT, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Americas, Inc.

Lorenzo Kristov

Electric System Policy, Structure, Market Design

Paul Duncan

MPR Associates, Inc.

Molly Sterkel

California Public Utilities Commission

Marco Terruzzin

Energy Vault

Dr. Fabio Albano

NantEnergy, Inc.

Cody Hill

LS Power

Erica Johnson

pv magazine

Salvatore Minopoli

Highview Power USA

Mark Higgins


Gideon Katsh

National Grid

Michael Berlinski

Customized Energy Solutions

Hala Ballouz

Electric Power Engineers, Inc.

Brandie Williams

Johnson Controls

Vivian Sultan

California State University, Los Angeles

Holly Paeper

Ingersoll Rand

James Bell

Viking Cold Solutions

Gabriel Murtaugh

California ISO

Sandy Goldberg

CA Public Utilities Commission

Nathan Sandvig

National Grid

Vicken Kasarjian

Marin Clean Energy

Ana Sophia Mifsud

Rocky Mountain Institute

Grant McDaniel

Wellhead Power Solutions, LLC

Chad Dixon

Customized Energy Solutions

Louis Ting

Los Angeles Department of Water & Power

Ed Burgess


Yuri Freedman

Southern California Gas Company

Ed Randolph

California Public Utilities Commission

Gregor Hintler

The Mobility House

Sam Huntington

IHS Markit

Scott Hinson

Pecan Street Inc.

Jessalyn Ishigo

American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Allison Weis

Ascend Analytics

Mark Hardin

NEC Energy Solutions

Brian Knowles

Cypress Creek Renewables

Stephanie Simons

Bermuda Electric Light Company Limited

Mark Paterson


Julian Jansen

IHS Markit

Patrick Kelly

EDF Renewables.

Peter Kelly-Detwiler

NorthBridge Energy Partners, LLC

Matt Stedl

Savion, LLC

Jay Goldin

Munich Re

Alex Morris

California Energy Storage Alliance

David Ginder

Saft, a company of Total

Tom Fenimore

Duke Energy

Patrick Lee

PXISE Energy Solutions

Hanna Grene

PXISE Energy Solutions

Ryan Hamilton

Javelin Capital

Jon Norman


Bryan Urban


Troy Nergaard

Doosan GridTech

Corey Benson


Emil King

DC Department of Energy & Environment (DOEE)

Matthew Kozey

Pepco, An Exelon Company

Bernie Kotlier

California and Nevada Labor Management Cooperation Committee

Matt Paiss

Pacific Northwest National Labs

Scott Litzelman

Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy

Jeff Lesk

Community Partners Solar

Catherine Von Burg

SimpliPhi Power, Inc.

Janice Lin


Lisa Martin

Austin Energy
© Diversified Communications. All rights reserved.